Awake Chocolate

Awake-2

A dear friend of mine, Amanda Ruller has been raising funds for a Brain Cancer foundation in the wake of her father’s passing to the same illness. As Part of her fundraising, Ruller has been promoting and selling Awake Caffeinated Chocolate bars. Each bar contains roughly contains the same amount of caffeine as a regular cup of coffee.

At first I was bit skeptical as to how it would taste, as caffeine in caffeinated candy usually has an overpowering taste. When I took my first bite it was nothing else but the goodness of creamy milk chocolate. After eating the whole bar I guessed the caffeine kicked in as I seemed more alert and ready to take on the world.

I love this product and also I thought it would have been nice to support Ruller and her cause, so I did a small photo shoot with her.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

