New Year’s Resolution?

What will the theme for my first showcase be?

What will the theme for my first showcase be?

New year resolutions are always a hot topic this time of year. For me I achieved my main goal for 2012 which was to upgrade my Nikon d70s to the much more powerful and reliable d7000. Now armed with a new camera my goal for 2013 and beyond is to assemble a showcase of images to be displayed at a local gallery. I have given this much thought however I feel stuck at the moment as my brainstorming hasn’t been going no where. I know a showcase is comprised of a series of images that are unified by a common theme but I can’t put my finger on that theme just yet. What I do know is that what ever I choose to do, the showcase will reflect me and my perspective on the world around me.

Leave a Reply

